Service Territory

Quincy, Macomb, Jacksonville, Springfield, St. Louis areas

Utilities Include: Adams Electric Cooperative, Ameren, Corn Belt Energy, CWLP Springfield, Illinois Electric Cooperative, Illinois Municipal, McDonough Electric Cooperative, Menard Electric, Roodhouse, Spoon River Electric Cooperative, Western Illinois Electric Cooperative, Other Cooperatives

State Incentives

Illinois Shines makes “going solar” more affordable for people across Illinois. With valuable incentives, step-by-step guidance, important consumer protections, and an emphasis on equity, Illinois Shines ensures everyone in Illinois can play a role in our clean energy future. The Program supports the State’s targets to have 40% of its energy come from renewable energy sources such as solar by 2030, 50% by 2040, and 100% clean energy by 2050.